4.12.21 Details

The Art of the 21st Century Trombone 

Adelante by Jorge Machain
Performed by Joseph Alessi
Principal Trombone, New York Philharmonic
& Martha Locker, pianist
The Beginning of Spring by Harrison J. Collins
Performed by John Romero
Principal Trombone, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
& Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist

Red Sky by Anthony Barfield
Performed by Colin Williams
Associate Principal Trombone, New York Philharmonic
& Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist
The Voices of Air by Victoria Bond
Performed by JoDee Davis
University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory
& Dan Velicer, pianist

Click here to access a PDF of the entire program.